Driving Blind

This is “Driving Blind”, the first lyric I wrote for my friend Cory Breth. He wrote music for it, so now it’s an actual song! It’s on the album he’s releasing on March 1st, 2013, and it’s going to be on iTunes! A song I wrote will be on iTunes? Whoa. That feels pretty cool.

Verse 1:
Just go and trace a blacktop line
Cruisin’ on my own
Drivin’ free and feelin’ fine
Not sure just where I want to be
Got no place to go
Makes no difference to me

Chorus:
Don’t know where I want to go
I’m just driving blind
Don’t think about, don’t want to know
I know I’ll be fine

But I’m so lost and terrified
I’m just driving blind.
Come and help me.

Verse 2:
Whole world blurring through my sight
Drivin’ through the night
Holding on, but not too tight
Don’t dare turn an’ look behind
No one in my mirror
Many on my mind.

Chorus

Bridge:
I tried not to lose my way.
Floatin’ on the road
Running free, I’ve gone astray

Chorus

UPDATE: Here’s a music video Cory made for the song!
http://youtu.be/cmiNqpJd9NY

OTHER UPDATE: Here’s the iTunes page for Cory’s album.
https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/driving-blind/id608685673

Unpublished work © 2012 Doug Walton

Thoughts?

